8th & 9th Grades

8th & 9th Grades

Students will participate in classes on two Wednesday nights a month (5:45-7:00 PM).
Potential Topics: Jewish Identity, God, Bullying, Anti-Semitism, Prayer, Judaism and Sexuality, Self Improvement, Israel, Ask the Rabbi, Judaism and Human Rights, Family Relationships, Tikkun Olam, Jews and the News, Reform Judaism, and More

Schedule 2021-2022
Wednesday, September 29
Wednesday, October 13
Wednesday, October 27
Wednesday, November 10
Wednesday, December 1
Wednesday, December 15
Wednesday, January 5
Wednesday, January 19
Wednesday, February 2
Wednesday, February 16
Wednesday, March 2
Wednesday, March 16
Wednesday, March 30
Wednesday, April 13
Wednesday, April 27
Wednesday, May 11
Friday, May 20 – Confirmation Service

 

Dates to Remember

Wednesday, September 29 – 1st day of class for 8th & 9th Grades
Friday, May 20 – 9th Graders & Families: join us as we celebrate with our 10th Graders in our Confirmation Service