Confirmation

Grade 10

Confirmands reflect on their own Jewish identities and confirm their commitment to Jewish life. Confirmation of students will occur towards the end of the school year, on or near the holiday of Shavuot, in the spring upon completion of the 10th Grade of Religious School. A Bar/Bat Mitzvah ceremony is not a pre-requisite for Confirmation. We request that candidates for Confirmation do a minimum of eighteen (18) service hours in the Temple Dor Dorim Religious School during their 10th Grade school year. The participants have the opportunity to travel to Washington, D.C. and participate in the Reform Movement’s Religious Action Center’s L’Taken Social Justice Seminar.

Confirmation Schedule
Assisting in Religious School: Sundays 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Class: Sundays 12:00 – 1:00 PM

On the following dates for the 2019-2020 School Year:
Sunday, September 8
Sunday, September 15
Sunday, September 22
Sunday, October 6
Sunday, October 13
Sunday, October 20
Sunday, November 3
Sunday, November 17
Sunday, November 24
Sunday, December 8
Friday, January 10 – Monday, January 13 – L’Taken Trip to Washington, D.C.
Sunday, January 26
Sunday, February 02
Sunday, February 9
Sunday, February 23
Sunday, March 01
Sunday, March 8 – Purim Carnival Booths
Sunday, March 15
Sunday, April 5
Sunday, April 19 – 9 AM – 1 PM: Visit to Holocaust Memorial in Miami Beach
Sunday, April 26
Sunday, May 3
Sunday, May 17

Confirmation Dates to Remember

Friday, January 10 – Monday, January 13 – Confirmation Class Trip to Washington, D.C.

Friday, May 29 – Shabbat and Confirmation Service, 7:30 pm, Sanctuary