Confirmation

Grade 10

Confirmands reflect on their own Jewish identities and confirm their commitment to Jewish life. Confirmation of students will occur towards the end of the school year, on or near the holiday of Shavuot, in the spring upon completion of the 10th Grade of Religious School. A B’nai Mitzvah ceremony is not a pre-requisite for Confirmation. We request that candidates for Confirmation serve as assistants Temple Dor Dorim Religious School during their 10th Grade school year (for which we can give them service hours). The participants have the incredible opportunity to travel to Washington, D.C. and participate in the Reform Movement’s Religious Action Center’s L’Taken Social Justice Seminar.

Confirmation Schedule
Assisting in Religious School: Sundays 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Class: Sundays 12:00 – 1:00 PM

On the following dates for the 2021-2022 School Year:
Sunday, September 19
Sunday, September 26
Sunday, October 3
Sunday, October 10
Sunday, October 17
Sunday, October 24
Sunday, October 31
Sunday, November 7
Sunday, November 14
Sunday, December 5
Sunday, December 12
Sunday, January 9
Sunday, January 23
Sunday, January 30
Sunday, February 6
Sunday, February 13
Friday, February 25 – Monday, February – L’Taken Social Justice Seminar in Washington, D.C. (10th-12th Grades)Sunday, March 01
Sunday, March 6
Sunday, March 13 – Purim Carnival Booths
Sunday, April 3
Sunday, April 10
Sunday, April 24
Sunday, May 1
Sunday, May 15
Friday, May 20 – Confirmation Service
Sunday, May 22

Confirmation Dates to Remember

Friday, February 25 – Monday, February – L’Taken Social Justice Seminar in Washington, D.C. (10th-12th Grades)Sunday, March 01
Friday, May 20 – Confirmation Service