ATID (6th-8th)

ATID – FUTURE

Sixth, Seventh and Eighth Grades
Facebook, Instagram

ATID readies our children for an even more active future as Jewish individuals. ATID meets about twice a month. Sixth, seventh, and eighth graders have a wide range of programs and opportunities through ATID. Past events include Gelt n’ Games, a Progressive Dinner, holiday and social action programs. ATIDites also have opportunities to meet Jewish teens from other congregations within our region while engaging Jewishly. We are an active part of NFTY – The Reform Jewish Youth Movement and NFTY678.

OUR CONGREGATION WANTS YOU… & YOUR FRIENDS TOO!!

If you want to check out our activities, RSVP for one of our fun events and give it a try. It’s a great way for kids to make friends in our community, whether they attend Religious School, are new to town or just want to meet some new kids their age. It is a group for anyone and everyone with a good attitude. You do not need to be a Temple Dor Dorim member to join ATID!

For more information contact Jamie Mafdali, Director of Youth Engagement: Learning and Programs at 954-389-1232.

Please refer to email updates for more information on each program!

Become a member: Religious School and Youth Programming Application (PDF)

Youth Programming Application (for those not enrolled in Religious School) (PDF)

Tentative ATID Calendar for 2022-2023 (Subject to change without notice)

Thursday, September 8, 2022 – Games Galore – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 – Apples to Apples – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 13, 2022 – Supper in the Sukkah – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 – Mitzvah Project – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – Challahween – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 – Gaga for Gaga – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 3, 2022 – Progressive Dinner – Time TBD
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 – S’mores and a Movie – 5:00 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 14, 2023 – Gleaning – 7:15 AM – 1:30 PM – Approx
Sunday, January 15, 2023 – Theme Park – 5:30 AM – 12:00 AM – Approx
Thursday, February 2, 2023 – Nailed It – 5:30 – 7:45 PM
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 – TBD – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 9, 2023 – IKEA Scavenger Hunt – 5:30 – 7:45 PM
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 – Chocolate Seder – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 8, 2023 – Escape Room – Time TBD
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 – TBD – 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 13, 2023 – Bowling & Jaxson’s – Time TBD

Not on our e-mail list, sign up to receive our e-mail communications.