Sisterhood

Sisterhood offers a great variety of opportunities for women to become actively involved throughout the year at Temple Dor Dorim. Whether we are planning social, charitable, or educational programs, we are always striving to reach out and assist in our Congregation and the community. We also provide a Jewish support group for each other as we develop friendships.

If you are not already a member of Sisterhood – we invite you to join us!

Sisterhood Online Membership Form

Sisterhood Board

President – Ann Daniels – adaniels55@bellsouth.net
President – Jacqueline Gillman – jgillman18@gmail.com
Treasurer – Sue Mindel – Susan_Mindel@ultimatesoftware.com
Recording Secretary – Karin Elkin – elkin4@bellsouth.net
Corresponding Secretary – Morgan Sherman – masherman77@gmail.com
Membership VP – Amy Kotlar – amyk827@aol.com
Membership VP – Gina Kaplan – ginak1112@aol.com
Historian – Mindy Wolpert – mgwolp@aol.com
PR Chair – Wendy Birnbaum – wendyjbirnbaum@aol.com
Social Action Chair – Lara Baker – larabaker@att.net
Ritual Chair – Jodi Weiss – mail2jodi@aol.com
Ritual Chair – Lisa Lerner – klerner5@yahoo.com
Shabbat on Wheels – Brenda Seltzer – brendisofi0608@gmail.com
Shabbat Pot-Luck – Susan Kosh – suekoshi17@aol.com
ECC Liaison & Speaker Series Chair – Marcela Topf – marcelatopf@yahoo.com
Religious School Liaison – Jill Sclaver – allaboutbaby101@gmail.com
Programming Chair – Iris Kauffman – iriskauff@aol.com

2017-2018 Calendar of Events (subject to change)

Friday, Aug. 25, 6 PM – Welcome Weekend Shabbat Potluck Dinner Sponsored by Sisterhood & Brotherhood – RSVP Requested
Friday, Aug. 25, 7 PM – Shabbat Evening Service & Auxiliary Installations
Sunday, Aug. 27, 11 AM – 2 PM – Welcome Weekend Main Event – RSVP for Complimentary Brunch or Family Feud
Thursday, Sept. 14, 7 PM – Girls Night Out: Bling, Bites & Bellinis
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 7 PM – Speaker Series: Sex Love & Lies
Wednesday, Oct. 18, 7:30 PM – Annual Membership Event: BingoTini
Sunday, Oct. 22, 11 AM – 4 PM – Rosh Chodesh 2nd Annual Replete Retreat
Tuesday, Oct. 24, 7 PM – Speaker Series
Sunday, Nov. 12, 11 AM – 1 PM – Rosh Chodesh Brunch & Breathe at Living Sanctuary
Tuesday, Nov. 14, 7:00 PM – Speaker Series
Friday, Nov. 17, 6:30 PM – Shabbat Service & Lucky’s Cafe
Thursday, Dec. 7, 7 PM – GNO: Girls Night Out – Latkes & Vodka
Monday, Dec. 25, 11 AM – 2 PM – TDD Family Fun Day in the Park
Sunday, Jan. 21, 9 AM – 12 PM – TDD Mitzvah Day
Tuesday, Jan. 30, 7 PM – Speaker Series
Saturday, Feb. 3,  – Sisterhood Fundraising Event
Tuesday, Feb, 13, 7 PM – Rosh Chodesh Program
Sunday, Feb. 25, 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM – TDD Purim Celebration & Carnival
Monday, Feb. 26, 7 PM – GNO: Girls Night Out – Blue Monday
Saturday, Mar. 10, 7 PM – TDD Gala
Sunday, Apr. 15, 10 AM – Speaker Series
Wednesday, Apr. 18, 7 PM – GNO: Girls Night Out – Meatballs, Martinis & More with CHAI