Sisterhood

Sisterhood offers a great variety of opportunities for women to become actively involved throughout the year at Temple Dor Dorim. Whether we are planning social, charitable, or educational programs, we are always striving to reach out and assist in our Congregation and the community. We also provide a Jewish support group for each other as we develop friendships.

If you are not already a member of Sisterhood – we invite you to join us!

Sisterhood Online Membership Form

Sisterhood Board

President – Ann Daniels – adaniels55@bellsouth.net
President – Jacqueline Gillman – jgillman18@gmail.com
Treasurer – Sue Mindel – Susan_Mindel@ultimatesoftware.com
Recording Secretary – Karin Elkin – elkin4@bellsouth.net
Corresponding Secretary – Morgan Sherman – masherman77@gmail.com
Membership VP – Amy Kotlar – amyk827@aol.com
Membership VP – Gina Kaplan – ginak1112@aol.com
Historian – Mindy Wolpert – mgwolp@aol.com
PR Chair – Wendy Birnbaum – wendyjbirnbaum@aol.com
Social Action Chair – Lara Baker – larabaker@att.net
Ritual Chair – Jodi Weiss – mail2jodi@aol.com
Ritual Chair – Lisa Lerner – klerner5@yahoo.com
Shabbat on Wheels – Brenda Seltzer – brendisofi0608@gmail.com
Shabbat Pot-Luck – Susan Kosh – suekoshi17@aol.com
ECC Liaison & Speaker Series Chair – Marcela Topf – marcelatopf@yahoo.com
Religious School Liaison – Jill Sclaver – allaboutbaby101@gmail.com
Programming Chair – Iris Kauffman – iriskauff@aol.com

2016-2017 Calendar of Events (subject to change)

Friday, Aug. 26, 6:30 PM – Shabbat Pot Luck Dinner Sponsored by Sisterhood & Brotherhood – Welcome Weekend
Friday, Aug. 26, 7:30 PM – Shabbat Evening Service & Auxiliary Installations
Sunday, Aug. 28, 11:00 AM – Welcome BBQ
Sunday, Sept. 11, 9:45 AM – Sisterhood at Sea – Opening Membership Lunch on the Allure of the Seas
Wednesday, Sept. 21, 7:00 PM – Speaker Series
Thursday, Sept. 29, 7:00 PM – GNO: Girls Night Out
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 7:00 PM – Speaker Series – Heal Your Life, Heal The World
Sunday, Oct. 30 – Rosh Chodesh Women’s Retreat
Wednesday, Nov. 16, 7:00 PM – Speaker Series
Thursday, Dec. 1, 7:00 PM – GNO: Girls Night Out – Latkes & Vodka
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 7:30 PM – Jewish Humor Night with Rabbi Daniel Sherman
Sunday, Jan. 29, 10:00 AM – Rosh Chodesh Event at Living Sculpture Sanctuary
Saturday, Feb. 4, 7:00 PM – Couples Event – Dueling Pianos
Tuesday, Feb. 7, 7:00 PM – Speaker Series
Saturday, Mar. 11, 7:00 PM – Moonlight Masquerade Gala & Auction
Friday, Mar. 17, 6:00 PM – Shabbat Pot Luck Dinner Sponsored by Sisterhood & Brotherhood
Tuesday, Mar. 28, 7:00 PM – Rosh Chodesh Event
Tuesday, Apr. 4, 7:00 PM – Speaker Series
Tuesday, April 18, 7:00 PM – GNO: Girls Night Out – Meatballs, Martinis & More with CHAI