TOUCHY (9th-12th)

TOUCHY: The Original United CHarter Youth

Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Grades
Facebook, Instagram, Twitter

TOUCHY fosters leadership skills through a balance of community building, worship, social action, weekend retreats and experiential Jewish programming planned and facilitated by our teens, for our teens. TOUCHY is an active part of NFTY, the North American Federation of Temple Youth and our region, NFTY-STR (Southern Tropical Region). TOUCHY meets on Wednesday nights. Our Temple Youth Group (TYG) is run by an elected Board of Officers who plan events such as our Creative Shabbat Service, Ice Skating, Minute to Win It, holiday-themed programs, and community service and fundraising events. Through joint TYG and regional events, TOUCHY is aware of a larger Jewish world while learning how to become an active and influential part of it.

OUR CONGREGATION WANTS YOU… & YOUR FRIENDS TOO!!

If you want to check out our activities, RSVP for one of our fun events and give it a try. It’s a great way for teens to make friends in our community, whether they attend Religious School, are new to town or just want to meet new friends their age. It is a group for anyone and everyone with a good attitude. You do not need to be a member of Temple Dor Dorim to join TOUCHY.

For more information contact Jamie Mafdali, Director of Youth Engagement: Learning and Programs at 954-389-1232, Ext. 107.

2019-2020 DATES

TOUCHY meets regularly on WEDNESDAYS and some of these other important dates!

Sat. Sept. 7 – TOUCHY’s Opening Program: Kayaking & More 1:00-9:00 PM
Waterway Adventures Waiver
Wed. Sept. 18 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Wed. Oct. 16 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Wed. – Fri. Oct. 16-18 – College Caravan
Fri. – Sun. Oct. 25-27 – NFTY-STR Fall Kallah – Camp Geneva, Fruitland Park, FL
Wed. Oct. 30 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM – Spooky Stories & Spy Kids
Wed. Nov. 6 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM – Coupon Frenzy – $10 donation
Fri. Nov. 15 – Lucky’s Cafe – 6:30 PM Service followed by dinner
Sun. Nov. 17: Sack Lunch Mitzvah Project – 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 23 – TOUCHY – 5:30-10:00 PM – Friendsgiving & Xtreme Action Park – $35 – RSVP
Wed. Dec. 4 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Wed. Dec. 18 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Thurs.-Mon. Dec. 26-30: NFTY-STR Winter Regional Convention in Orlando
Wed. Jan. 8 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Fri. – Mon. – Jan. 10-13 – L’Taken
Sat. Jan. 18 – TOUCHY – Day of Service – 7:45 AM – 2:00 PM – Waiver Required
Sun. Jan. 19 – TOUCHY – Universal Studios – 5:00 AM – 11:30 PM
Sat. Feb. 1 – TOUCHY – Scavenger Hunt @ The Shops at Pembroke Gardens – 5:00 – 7:30 PM – RSVP Required
Wed. Feb. 12 – TOUCHY – MSD Program – 7:00-8:30 PM
Sat. Feb. 22 – TOUCHY – Sub-Regional Event @ TDD – 6:30-9:30 PM
Fri. – Sun. Feb. 28 – March 1 – NFTY Spring Kallah – Congregation Schaarai Zedek, Tampa
Wed. Mar. 4 – TOUCHY – Elections – 7:00-8:30 PM
Sun. Mar. 8 – Purim Carnival
Wed. Mar. 18 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 11 – TOUCHY – Time TBD
Mon. Apr. 13 –  TOUCHY Service Practice – 7:00-8:30 PM
Fri. Apr. 17 – TOUCHY led Shabbat & Camp Jenny Dinner
Wed. Apr. 22 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Fri. – Sun. Apr. 24-26 – Liz Leadership Training Institute
Wed. May 6 – TOUCHY – 7:00-8:30 PM
Sat. May 16 – TOUCHY Final Event – Time TBD
Wed. May 20 TOUCHY Banquet – Time TBD
Thurs.-Mon. May 21-25: Camp Jenny

Please refer to email updates for more information on each program!

Become a member: Religious School and Youth Programming Application (PDF)

TOUCHY Constitution (PDF)

Not on our e-mail list, sign up to receive our e-mail communications.