TOUCHY (9th-12th)

TOUCHY: The Original United CHarter Youth

Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Grades
Facebook, Instagram, Twitter

TOUCHY fosters leadership skills through a balance of community building, worship, social action, weekend retreats and experiential Jewish programming planned and facilitated by our teens, for our teens. Join us at any point in your high school years! TOUCHY is an active part of NFTY – The Reform Jewish Youth Movement and our region, NFTY-STR (Southern Tropical Region). TOUCHY meets on Wednesday nights. Our Temple Youth Group (TYG) is run by an elected Board of Officers who plan events such as our Creative Shabbat Service, Ice Skating, Minute to Win It, holiday-themed programs, and community service and fundraising events. Through joint TYG and regional events, TOUCHY is aware of a larger Jewish world while learning how to become an active and influential part of it.

OUR CONGREGATION WANTS YOU… & YOUR FRIENDS TOO!!

If you want to check out our activities, RSVP for one of our fun events and give it a try. It’s a great way for teens to make friends in our community, whether they attend Religious School, are new to town or just want to meet new friends their age. It is a group for anyone and everyone with a good attitude. You do not need to be a member of Temple Dor Dorim to join TOUCHY.

For more information contact Jamie Mafdali, Director of Youth Engagement: Learning and Programs at 954-389-1232.

Tentative TOUCHY Calendar for 2021-2022 (Subject to change without notice)
Saturday, September 4, 2021 – Kayak & Beach Clean Up – 9:15 AM – 3:00 PM – Waiver – Payment
Saturday, September 25, 2021 – County Sukkah Hop & STR Havdalah – Time & Details TBA
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – Game Night – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Bob Ross Night – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Saturday, October 16, 2021 – Thriller Miami – 5:00 – 9:30 PM – Waiver
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – Challahween – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
11/10/2021-11/12/2022 TOUCHY College Caravan
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – TOUCHY Shabbat Prep – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Friday, December 10, 2021 – TOUCHY Led Shabbat
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 – Movie & Lounge Night – 7:00 – 9:00 PM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 – Calligraphy Night – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Saturday, January 15, 2022 – Day of Service: Gleaning – 7:15 AM – 1:30 PM – $15 and Waiver Required
Sunday, January 16, 2022 – Day of Magic: Disney’s Magic Kingdom – All Day – $190 (Charter Bus & One Day Ticket); $90 (Transportation Only) – COVID-19 Vaccination is required to attend.
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 – Kindergarten Night – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 – Disney Night – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
2/4/2022-2/6/2022 – NFTY-STR Spring Something
Saturday, February 12, 2022 – TOUCHY TBD
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 – Build-a-TOUCHY-Buddy – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
2/25/2022-2/28/2022 – L’Taken Social Justice Seminar in Washington, D.C.
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 – PJ Purim Prep – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Saturday, March 12, 2022 – Purim Prep & Set Up – 2:00 – 6:00 PM
Sunday, March 13, 2022 – TDD Purim Carnival – 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 – Purim Party & Pastries – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 – Yoga Kickball – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 – Olympics – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 – Yom HaShoah – 7:00 – 8:30 PM
Monday, May 10, 2021 – IKEA Scavenger Hunt – 5:45 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 14, 2022 TOUCHY Final Program – Details TBD
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 TOUCHY Year End Wrap – Details TBD

Become a member: Religious School and Youth Programming Application (PDF)

TOUCHY Constitution (PDF)

Not on our e-mail list, sign up to receive our e-mail communications.